Campanet: the town
Standing in the main square is the parish church, with the vicarage behind it. Next to the church are two buildings with Renaissance windows, Posada de Maçana and Can Ganxo. The old part of town is made up of the main square and its surrounding streets. Carrer Major is a street that stands out for the medieval architecture of three of its buildings: Can Colom, formerly known as Posada de Gabellí Gran, and Sala Vella, in addition to writer Llorenç Riber’s house. Carrer del Cantó des Càrritx contains a mix of popular and more stately architecture, while Carrer de Sant Miquel features three former inns: La Posada de Fangar, Biniatró and Son Corró. In Carrer de la Creu, one building of particular note is Ca Sa Costitxera, built in 1668.
In Camí de Moscari (the Moscari road), a well called Pou d’en Gatell can be found. To the south, in Carrer des Molins, there is a former roof tile factory, Can Dolç, and a mill known as Molí d’en Porret. Camí d’Ullaró (the Ullaró road) links the fascinating hamlet of Ullaró with Son Ponç and Son Garreta estates and with a 17th century oratory. To the north of the hamlet is Pou d’Ullaró well.
The GR 221 dry-stone route does not pass through the municipality of Campanet. You can find all the updated information about this hiking route at https://caminsdepedra.conselldemallorca.cat/ruta-pedra-en-sec-gr-221